2018 Magnolia State Senior Championship

Anthony Blankenship – Magnolia State Senior Poker Champion

What a successful event for our Inaugural SPT Magnolia State Senior Poker Championship!  We want to thank everyone who came out in support of the series and congratulate all those who cashed.  Mainly, we hope you enjoyed playing and we look forward to having you back next year!

We also want to thank the staff at Horseshoe Tunica and Poker Room Manager Lisa Crompton for all their hard word and dedication to the game.  It’s a wonderful place to play, and their professionalism is exploratory!  And to our Hosts, Linda Johnson, Jan Fisher and Susie Isaacs, a huge thank you too!

Congratulations to Anthony Blankenship who won the title!  He not only won over $17,000 but he also won a package to attend the World Series of Poker Senior event in Las Vegas this summer.  He bested some amazing players to take the win, and we are proud to call him our first State Champion!



Main Event Final Table Winners: Anthony Blankenship, David Hobson, Herbert Tapscott, Winston Rice, Owen Gazette, Roger Foley, Susanna Braman, James Naifeh, James Kizer, Robert HeardMain Event: 243 Entries
Prize Pool $72,900

1 $17,859.00 Anthony Blankenship
2 $11,037.00 David Hobson
3 $7,975.00 Herbert Tapscott
4 $5,868.00 Winston Rice
5 $4,396.00 Owen Gazette
6 $3,353.00 Roger Foley
7 $2,595.00 Susanna Braman
8 $2,041.00 James Naifeh
9 $1,633.00 James Kizer
10 $1,327.00 Robert Heard
11 $1,327.00 Mark Cooney
12 $1,327.00 Jerome Bertrand
13 $1,094.00 William Harvill
14 $1,094.00 Sammy Ellis
15 $1,094.00 Anthony Ezman
16 $919.00 Glen Riddle
17 $919.00 Joseph Mahan
18 $919.00 James Gidden
19 $780.00 Gordon Haab
20 $780.00 Gary Bass
21 $780.00 Johnnie Frost
22 $671.00 Anita Barrett
23 $671.00 Joey Huey
24 $671.00 Mark Fledderman
25 $590.00 Dorothy Crossman
26 $590.00 Patrick Casillo
27 $590.00 Robert Parnell